ChineseSo > Art

43 countries to participate in 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Ukraine

KIEV, Oct. 31 (Xinhua) -- Singers from 43 countries will participate in the 62nd edition of the annual Eurovision Song Contest slated for May 2017 in Kiev, Ukraine's organization committee announced on Monday.

"The Eurovision in Kiev will be another large-scale competition with the participation of 43 countries, equaling a record number of participants set in 2008 and 2011," the committee said in a statement.

For the third year in a row, Australia will join the European countries in the 2017 Eurovision competition, the statement said.

In May, Ukraine was granted the right to host the Eurovision-2017 after its singer Susana Jamaladinova, who uses the stage name Jamala, won the 2016 Eurovision edition in Stockholm, Sweden.

The semi-finals of the 2017 contest will take place on May 9 and May 11, while the Grand Final will be held on May 13.


Home page About us Contact information Media cooperation Contribution net Website statement Site map
ChineseSo Copyright
© 2017
all rights reserved
About Chinese websites